1ST ESFRI STAKEHOLDERS FORUM MEETUP

15 SEPTEMBER 2022

ROYAL BELGIAN INSTITUTE

OF NATURAL SCIENCES

BRUSSELS, BELGIUM



09:00 OPENING SESSION

Moderator: Prof. Carlo Rizzuto

Welcome addresses

ESFRI Chair, EC, BE delegation

Presentations & Discussions

- || Marek Vysinka, CZ Presidency, Head of Unit for research infrastructures at the Ministry of Education, Youth and Sports
- Anna Panagopoulou, EC, Director ERA and Innovation, DG RTD
- || Jana Kolar, ESFRI Chair

10:00 Coffee Break

10:30 PLENARY SESSION 1

Moderator: Apostolia Karamali, EC, Head of Unit R&I actors and research careers. DG RTD

Meeting stakeholder needs: objectives for stakeholder engagement

Views from Research Infrastructures and ERA Stakeholders

- || Francisco Colomer, ERIC Forum Chair
- Andrew Harrison, ERF Chair
- || Antoine Petit, G6 Chair
- || Muriel Attane, EARTO, Secretary General
- David Bohmert, CESAER, Secretary General
- || Benjamin Martinez Sanchis, Policy and Advocacy Officer, The Coimbra Group
- || Magnus Fredriksson, Alfa Laval Technologies AB



13:15 PARALLEL SESSIONS

Panel discussion, Table discussions, Feedback discussion RIs as pillars in the ecosystem, addressing challenges

CLIMATE: Gelsomina Pappalardo, ESFRI Executive Board

- | Valerie Thouret, IAGOS, Chair of the Executive Board
- || Fernando Diaz Lopez, Climate KIC
- || Johannes Klumpers, EC, Senior Expert DG CLIMA and Head of Secretariat for the Climate Adaptation Mission
- || Rory Fitzgerald, European Social Survey ERIC, Director
- || Evgeni Evgeniev, EC, Policy Officer on Industrial Research, Innovation & Investment Agendas, DG RTD

ENERGY: Michael Ryan, ESFRI Executive Board

- || Louis Mazurkiewicz, Hydrogen Europe Research, Innovation Manager
- || Harald Reichert, ESRF
- || Sverre Quale, ECCSEL ERIC, Director
- || Pauline Sentis, EC, Policy Officer on Industrial Research, Innovation & Investment Agendas, DG RTD

OCEANS: Jean-Marie Flaud, Chair of ESFRI Strategy Working Group on Environment

- | Jan Vanaverbeke, EMBRC, coordinator of Belgian node
- || Juanjo Dañobeitia, EMSO, Director General
- || Andreea Strachinescu, EC, Head of Unit Maritime innovation, Marine Knowledge and Investment. DG MARE
- Margherita Cappelletto, Sustainable Blue Economy Partnership

CULTURE: Georg Lutz, Chair of ESFRI Strategy Working Group on Social and Cultural Innovation

- Costanza Miliani, E-RIHS, Scientiic coordinator of access to MOLAB
- Toma Tasovac, DARIAH ERIC, Director
- Johanna Leissner, EIT KIC Culture & Creativity (TBC)
- || Alison Heritage, ICCROM (TBC)
- || Gabi Lombardo, European Alliance for Social Sciences and Humanities, Director

15:30 PLENARY SESSION 2

Feedback from parallel sessions

Moderator: Elena Hoffert, ESFRI Executive Board

Main outcomes from the sessions presented by the session rapporteurs followed by a discussion

16:15 PLENARY SESSION 3

Moderator: David Bohmert

How to foster collaboration

Visit of the Museum & Cocktail

- || Krisztina Anderberg Halasz, Regional Development, Region Skåne
- || Isabelle Kratz, Secretary General, 4EU+ European University Alliance
- || Robert McGreevy, ARIE, Member of the Board of Chairs
- Luca Moretti, G6

17:15 Conclusions & Close

17:30

Apostolia Karamali (EC), Jana Kolar (ESFRI Chair)





